calopf.blogg.se

Vcenter default shell bash
Vcenter default shell bash











r-xr-xr-x 1 root root 5207 Aug 15 07:16 prestart-applmgmt.sh r-xr-xr-x 1 root root 3396 Aug 15 07:16 port-accessible.pyĭrwxr-xr-x 2 root root 4096 Aug 30 18:18 postinstallscripts r-xr-xr-x 1 root root 286 Aug 15 07:16 mapping.sh r-xr-xr-x 1 root root 633 Aug 15 07:16 manifest-verification r-xr-xr-x 1 root root 205 Aug 15 07:16 autogrow.sh If you’re messing around on a home or test system and you don’t care how badly you screw it up, feel free to try the command line tools. If your production vCenter is broken and you have a support contract, call support. I found them in /usr/lib/applmgmt/support/scripts.ĭisclaimer: I work at VMware, but I have no idea if the following is an “acceptable practice” or not. The next thing I needed to do was to figure out where the command line tools were hidden. I was already logged into the vCenter appliance shell as root. There’s probably even a way to restore one of those backups if something goes horribly wrong. I even double-checked and yes, my NFS server has files in the backup directory for each of the past 30 days and they have data in them. I finally decided to try upgrading via the command line. I tried a dozen different tricks, including ssh-ing into the appliance as root and editing the /etc/applmgmt/appliance/software_update_nf file, but nothing could enable the “Stage Only” and “Stage and Install” buttons. When I go to the appliance to do the upgrade, both “Stage Only” and “Stage and Install” are greyed-out and unselectable. If I run the pre-update checks I get “No issues found”. When I run Update Planner > Interoperability it reports that all of my ESXi hosts are running ESXi 7.0.1. I have vCenter 7.0 installed and I want to update to 7.0.













Vcenter default shell bash